The state of North Carolina is blessed with an over abundance of talent. In the North Carolina 2018 class, 60 plus players signed with D1 schools and another 40 plus signed to play at the D2, D3, NAIA or Juco level. Quite impressive numbers! This year, the 2019 class is on the same course to have 100 plus players continue to play at the collegiate level. In our unsigned senior spotlight, we want to take a closer look at prospect 5’11 Brayden Dixon of Butler High School in Charlotte, North Carolina. Our full 2019 North Carolina rankings: https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/rankings/2019-north-carolina-rankings/

We’ve watched Brayden Dixon countless times over the course of his high school career. The “do-it-all” guard has strong physical attributes which allow him to play taller than his listed height. Playing for traditional powerhouse Butler High School in Charlotte, North Carolina, Dixon is averaging 9.6 PPG, 3.8 APG, 2.7 SPG, but an impressive 6.1 RPG. This rebounding statistic dovetails with our comments this past summer. “Dixon is a strong physical guard that rebounds with taller players, he is not afraid to battle!” 

Butler head coach Myron Lowery stated, “Brayden Dixon is a smart, physical point guard. He can guard a variety of players and plays so unselfishly. He has played in numerous big games with Butler and knows how to compete to win and help his teammates.” We have always been impressed with his ability to run a team efficiently in the half court, not to mention a good decision maker in transition. He has the ability to make strong reads and set tempo for his team.

Dixon currently sports a 3.2 GPA and should be a strong prospect for D2, D3 schools as well as NAIA. He’s a high character young man that knows the game, plays well within the team structure and simply makes his teammates better. He’s the type of player that can continue playing at the next appropriate level. Dixon is going to work hard on and off the court and be a model citizen for any program.

 

 

 

 

Be sure to read about other unsigned seniors:

Nick Evtimov https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/nickevtimov/

Elbert Ellis https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-62-elbert-ellis/

Travion McCray https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-62-travion-mccray/

Quest Aldridge https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-quest-aldridge/

John Michael Wright https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-60-pg-john-michael-wright/

Emmanuel Izunabor https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-69-emmanuel-izunabor/

Efosa U-Edosomwan https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-62-efosa-u-edosomwan/

Shykeim Phillips https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-61-shykeim-phillips/

Michael Wade https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-511-michael-wade/

Caleb Burgesss https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-63-caleb-burgess/

Jayvis Harvey https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-64-jayvis-harvey/

Dhieu Deing https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-63-dhieu-deing/

Seth Bennett https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-63-seth-bennett/

Cartier Jernigan https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-61-cartier-jernigan/

Brayden Dixon https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/braydendixon/