Unsigned Senior Spotlight: 6’4 Brevin Goodlett

The state of North Carolina is blessed with an overabundance of talent. In the North Carolina 2018 class, 60 plus players signed with D1 schools and another 40 plus signed to play at the D2, D3, NAIA or Juco level. Quite impressive numbers! This year, the 2019 class is on the same course to have 100 plus players continue to play at the collegiate level. In our unsigned senior spotlight, we want to take a closer look at 6’4 Brevin Goodlett of North Rowan High School in Spencer, North Carolina, who we strongly feel is a college-level player.

To put it midly, 6’4 unsigned senior is a hidden gem tucked away in a small town of Spencer, North Carolina, geographically located near Salisbury. Brevin Goodlett is having an outstanding senior season and D2 schools should take notice. Through the first 14 games of the season, North Rowan posts a 12-2 record and Goodlett is the main reason why. He is averaging an impressive double double (21.3 PPG and 10.6 RPG) He is shooting an impressive 69% from the floor, 42% from the 3-point line and 72% from the free throw line. In addition, Goodlett sports an impressive 3.6 GPA. He  is the epitone of a student athlete and last month was selected to the National Honors Society.

In speaking with North Rowan head coach Jason Causby, he stated, “Goodlett is a strong 6’4 and 190 pounds. He plays with a high motor and scores at all phases. He handles the ball well in both the open and half court. In addition, Goodlett has the ability to play on the interior as a compliment to his perimeter game. He can score in the post. I am astonished that Brevin does not have any substantial offers or serious interest from a variety of schools.  He is as well rounded of a player I have coached in 20 years. That being said, he is getting some interest from Lenoir Rhyne, Catawba, Longwood and North Carolina Central.”

We’ve had the chance and opportunity to watch Goodlett several times in camp setting and also in travel ball setting. We’re talking about a tough, gritty wing prospect with an incredibily strong motor and desire to overwhelm his opponent. He’s a versatile defender that can guard multiple positions. At our NC Phenom 150 camp, we stated the following. “Brevin Goodlett is a strong, athletic forward’ with the ability to bully smaller opponents around the basket. He attacks the rim hard and finished the majority of his attempt.The strong, senior guard plays with a full head of steam and gives all opponents trouble with his CONSTANT hustle around the rim. Some hustle guys tend to get out of control at times but Goodlett shows a great capability of playing at his own tempo without any issues. He has good strength and body control to physically take guys to the rim in either direction, draw fouls, and grab own misses at will.”

 

 

Be sure to read about other unsigned seniors:

Nick Evtimov https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/nickevtimov/

Elbert Ellis https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-62-elbert-ellis/

Travion McCray https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-62-travion-mccray/

Quest Aldridge https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-quest-aldridge/

John Michael Wright https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-60-pg-john-michael-wright/

Emmanuel Izunabor https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-69-emmanuel-izunabor/

Efosa U-Edosomwan https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-62-efosa-u-edosomwan/

Shykeim Phillips https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-61-shykeim-phillips/

Michael Wade https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-511-michael-wade/

Caleb Burgesss https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-63-caleb-burgess/

Jayvis Harvey https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-64-jayvis-harvey/

Dhieu Deing https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-63-dhieu-deing/

Seth Bennett https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-63-seth-bennett/

Cartier Jernigan https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-61-cartier-jernigan/

Brayden Dixon https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/braydendixon/

Bryant Randleman https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-64-bryant-randleman/

Trevon Spencer https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-65-trevon-spencer/

Tim Pettiford https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-63-tim-pettiford/

Jett Fortuny https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-63-jett-fortuny/

Raja Milton https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-60-raja-milton/

Brevin Goodlett https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-64-brevin-goodlett/