The state of North Carolina is blessed with an overabundance of talent. In the North Carolina 2018 class, 60 plus players signed with D1 schools and another 40 plus signed to play at the D2, D3, NAIA or Juco level. Quite impressive numbers! This year, the 2019 class is on the same course to have 100 plus players continue to play at the collegiate level. In our unsigned senior spotlight, we want to take a closer look at 6’3 Tim Pettiford of Word of God, who we strongly feel is a college-level player. Our full 2019 North Carolina rankings: https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/rankings/2019-north-carolina-rankings/

 

There are a lot of impact players on this Word of God roster, but few more intriguing than Pettiford. He’s a well-rounded guard prospect with quality size and a solid overall feel for the game. Pettiford displays the ability to operate with or without the ball and find success, regardless of competition. He frequently looks to set up others, but also generates easy scoring opportunities for himself whenever necessary.

 

Coach Brian Clifton on Pettiford, “Tim is a versatile player. He plays the point for us as well as routinely defends the other teams best player. Tim is also a very capable scorer from the perimeter and in transition.”We recently saw Pettiford at our Hoops and Dreams Showcase, stating, “There are a lot of quality players on this roster, which certainly includes Pettiford and his ability to fill various different voids for this team. He’s a long, athletic and very active on both sides of the ball. Pettiford rebounds nicely for his position and understands how to properly utilize his length on defense. His ability to do the dirty work and switch across multiple positions makes him quite valuable to this team.” Pettiford is somewhat underrated in the bigger scheme of things, especially given how meaningful he’s become for this Word of God team throughout the current season.

 

 

Be sure to read about other unsigned seniors:

Nick Evtimov https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/nickevtimov/

Elbert Ellis https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-62-elbert-ellis/

Travion McCray https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-62-travion-mccray/

Quest Aldridge https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-quest-aldridge/

John Michael Wright https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-60-pg-john-michael-wright/

Emmanuel Izunabor https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-69-emmanuel-izunabor/

Efosa U-Edosomwan https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-62-efosa-u-edosomwan/

Shykeim Phillips https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-61-shykeim-phillips/

Michael Wade https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-511-michael-wade/

Caleb Burgesss https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-63-caleb-burgess/

Jayvis Harvey https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-64-jayvis-harvey/

Dhieu Deing https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-63-dhieu-deing/

Seth Bennett https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-63-seth-bennett/

Cartier Jernigan https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-61-cartier-jernigan/

Brayden Dixon https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/braydendixon/

Bryant Randleman https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-64-bryant-randleman/

Trevon Spencer https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-65-trevon-spencer/

Tim Pettiford https://www.phenomhoopreport.com/unsigned-senior-spotlight-63-tim-pettiford/